Home » , » No place for Jagan in that Book

No place for Jagan in that Book

No place for Jagan in that Book
The book 'Vote Of Confidence - Profiles of Young Politicians' by Aashti Bhartia is an attempt to constructively analyze several young politicians who are poised to lead us.

Aashti, who was educated at Columbia University, has written this book to project the aspirations of India's Young and Influential Politicians for the future of the country. She met the Young Politicos, took their personal interviews, paid constituency visits and also interacted with the people around them. The young politicians profiled in the book are: Akhilesh Yadav, Sachin Pilot, Ghanshyam Anuragi, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Meenakshi Natarajan, Ajoy Kumar, Ashok Tanwar, Manick Tagore, Janardhana Swamy, Jitin Prasada, Jayant Chaudhary, Nilesh Rane, Milind Deora, Sidhant Mohapatra, Kalikesh Deo, Deepender Hooda, and Anurag Thakur.

However, Aashti gave a miss to YS Jagan who is the much-talked about Young Politician in the country in the recent past. From UP's Akhilesh Yadav to Meenakshi Natarajan and Sachin Pilot, she gave a detailed study but nothing referring to Jagan. Did she avoided Jagan because of his corrupt past or couldn't reach out to him as he was in Jail since few months? Whether she knowingly or unknowingly avoid Jagan's column is not yet know, but this has become a talk in the political circles raising doubts.


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Support :