Home » , » Speaker rejects resignations of Telangana MKA's

Speaker rejects resignations of Telangana MKA's

The Andhra Pradesh Assembly Speaker, Mr Nadendla Manohar, has summarily rejected all the resignations that had been submitted by the 101 Congress, Telangana Rashtra Samiti, CPI, BJP and Independent MLAs from Telangana on July 4 and 5.
Invoking powers vested on him under Article 190 (3) of the Constitution, Mr Manohar rejected the resignations stating that the members had done it in an emotionally-surcharged atmosphere. The Telangana leaders, who were left high and dry due to the Speaker’s decision, have decided to meet on Sunday to decide on a future course of action.
Reacting to the rejection of the resignations, the MP and Telangana Congress leaders’ steering committee chairman, Dr K. Kesava Rao, said, “As per the rules, the Speaker alone has to decide on resignations. I cannot pass judgements on whether his decision was right or wrong. But regarding his observation that the resignations were tendered in an emotionally-surcharged atmosphere due to the Telangana issue, it is for the members to take a call now.”
The TRS leader, Mr T. Harish Rao, meanwhile, termed the Speaker’s decision as anti-Telangana and said that they would submit their resignations once again on Sunday. The party chief, Mr K. Chandrasekhar Rao, also said that the TRS MLAs would submit their resignations once again on Sunday. The Telangana Telugu Desam leader, Mr Erraballi Dayakara Rao, said that the leaders would meet on Sunday to take a decision on their future course of action


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Support :